September 2015 in Missoula, Montana: A Celebration of the Written Word
avatar for Alexandra Teague

Alexandra Teague

Alexandra Teague is the author of two books of poetry: The Wise and Foolish Builders (Persea, 2015)--which centers on the story of Sarah Winchester, Victorian heiress to the rifle fortune, and the large, strange, supposedly haunted house she built in San Jose--and Mortal Geography (Persea, 2010), winner of the 2009 Lexi Rudnitsky Prize and the 2010 California Book Award for Poetry. The recipient of a Stegner Fellowship, a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship, and the 2014 Missouri Review Editors’ Prize, Alexandra is Assistant Professor of Poetry at University of Idaho and an editor for Broadsided Press. 

My Speakers Sessions

Thursday, September 10

9:00pm MDT

Friday, September 11

11:30am MDT